Roger Philips - Arrow Ward

Roger Phillips – Arrow Ward

Parishes: Eardisland, Knill, Lyonshall, Pembridge, Rodd, Nash & Little Brampton, Shobdon, Staunton-on-Arrow, Titley

Contact details: 

Home address:  
Bromage Farm 

Phone:  01544 340269 

Phone: 07792 880019


I have represented Pembridge & Lyonshall with Titley ward since the 2007 election but I was first elected to Council in 1997, and in 2015 I was elected to the new Arrow ward. This is a role I think is extremely important.

In Council I have supported the development of Hereford market site. I also sit on a number of outside bodies such as: County Councils Network, Enterprise Zone Board, Herefordshire Sports Council, Local Government Association, Three Choirs Festival Association Ltd, VITAL Hereford LEADER Group, West Midlands Employers.

I was Leader of the Council from 2003 to 2011 before standing down to focus on my Ward work.

I keep in regular contact with the residents of my ward via newsletter where I update them on my work. This ranges from highway resurfacing to planning to Council changes to services that will affect all the residents of my ward. I continue to be available to offer my help and advice, at regular advice surgeries. 

Member of the Audit and Governance Committee. Member of the County Councils Network, Hereford and Worcester Fire and Rescue Authority,  Herefordshire Leader Programme 2015/20, Local Government Association and the West Midland Employers body.

See Also

John Stone -Leominster North & Rural

John Stone – Leominister North & Rural Areas covered by the new Ward: -Leominster North, Brimfield, Little Hereford, Kimbolton, Leysters and Middleton - on - the - Hill.Parishes: Brimfield, Kimbolton, Leominster (North), Monkland & StretfordContact details:

Councillor Barry Durkin - Old Gore Ward

Parishes of Old Gore Brampton Abbotts, Brockhampton with Much Fawley, Foy (East), Foy (West), How Caple, Kings Caple, Much Marcle, Sollers Hope, UptonBishop, Woolhope, YattonContact details:Home address: Church Cottage, Hoarwithy, Herefordshire HR2 6QQPhone:  01432 840600 

Carole Gandy - Mortimer Ward

                                                                                                   Carole Gandy - Mortimer Ward

Alan Watkins - Castle Ward

Clive Skelton -  Castle Parishes: Almeley, Brilley, Brobury and Mornington-on-Wye, Eardisley, Kimmersley, Letton, Norton Canon, Samesfield, Staunton-on-Wye, Wyitney-on-Wye, Willersley and WinfortonContact details: Home address:Rose Cottage, Great Oak, Eardisley, HR1 6LU

Kema Guthrie - Sutton Walls

Kema Guthrie – Sutton WallsParishes: Marden, Moreton-on-Lugg, Sutton St NicholasContact details:Home address:  14 Dernside Close, Wellington, Hereford, HR4 8BP

Councillor Nigel Shaw - Bromyard Bringsty Ward

Nigel Shaw – Bromyard Bringsty Ward Parishes: Brockhampton (Bringsty), Bromyard( East)), Edvin Loach & Saltmarsh, Linton (Bringsty), Norton, Tedstone Delamere, Tedstone Wafre, Upper Sapey, Whitborne, Wolferlow.