John Stone -Leominster North & Rural

John Stone – Leominister North & Rural 

Areas covered by the new Ward: -Leominster North, Brimfield, Little Hereford, Kimbolton, Leysters and Middleton - on - the - Hill.

Parishes: Brimfield, Kimbolton, Leominster (North), Monkland & Stretford

Contact details:

Home address: Meadowlands, Wyson, Brimfield, Ludlow, SY8 4NL

Phone: 01584 711227

Mobile: 07902839045



In 2000, I was elected to Herefordshire Council for Upton Ward and have been privileged to serve my constituents for fifteen years. With the recent boundary commission changes, I hope to represent Leominster North and Rural. I was Chairman of the Council from 2007 to 2011, and also Vice Chairmen for a number of years. 

A  long term resident of Brimfield and a church warden for St Michaels, I have served as a Parish Councillor for ten years. And as president of Woofferton Football Club, which plays in the Herefordshire league, I enjoy supporting the team on Saturday afternoons.

My priorities are:

To continue to focus on road safety in our villages and in Leominster. I am pleased to see the speed limit reduced in Kimbolton from 40 to 30 mph in 2015.

To continue to campaign for a lower speed limit in Little Hereford and for much needed safety improvements at the A49 Salwey Arms junction.

To  support all parishes involved in neighbourhood planning to provide locals with a voice on development in their area.

To support our schools in Leominster and the campaign for fairer funding of rural schools.

I look forward to continue working with Parish Councils and community groups and being accessible to all.

If re-elected, I pledge to represent all of my new constituents in Leominster North with the same commitment that I have supported the constituents of Upton over the last fifteen years.

A former teacher, John currently serves as a Governor at Earl Mortimer College and Kimbolton St James Primary School.  He is also the president of Woofferton Football Club.”

John Stone is Vice-Chairman of the Health and Social Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee; a member of the Audit and Governance Committee and on the Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)

John is also on the Leominster Area Regeneration Company Development Trust and Leominster Undenominational Educational Charity.

See Also

Roger Philips - Arrow Ward

Roger Phillips – Arrow Ward Parishes: Eardisland, Knill, Lyonshall, Pembridge, Rodd, Nash & Little Brampton, Shobdon, Staunton-on-Arrow, TitleyContact details: 

Councillor Barry Durkin - Old Gore Ward

Parishes of Old Gore Brampton Abbotts, Brockhampton with Much Fawley, Foy (East), Foy (West), How Caple, Kings Caple, Much Marcle, Sollers Hope, UptonBishop, Woolhope, YattonContact details:Home address: Church Cottage, Hoarwithy, Herefordshire HR2 6QQPhone:  01432 840600 

Carole Gandy - Mortimer Ward

                                                                                                   Carole Gandy - Mortimer Ward

Alan Watkins - Castle Ward

Clive Skelton -  Castle Parishes: Almeley, Brilley, Brobury and Mornington-on-Wye, Eardisley, Kimmersley, Letton, Norton Canon, Samesfield, Staunton-on-Wye, Wyitney-on-Wye, Willersley and WinfortonContact details: Home address:Rose Cottage, Great Oak, Eardisley, HR1 6LU

Kema Guthrie - Sutton Walls

Kema Guthrie – Sutton WallsParishes: Marden, Moreton-on-Lugg, Sutton St NicholasContact details:Home address:  14 Dernside Close, Wellington, Hereford, HR4 8BP

Councillor Nigel Shaw - Bromyard Bringsty Ward

Nigel Shaw – Bromyard Bringsty Ward Parishes: Brockhampton (Bringsty), Bromyard( East)), Edvin Loach & Saltmarsh, Linton (Bringsty), Norton, Tedstone Delamere, Tedstone Wafre, Upper Sapey, Whitborne, Wolferlow.