Councillor Jonathan Lester - Three Crosses Ward

                                                                                                   Jonathan Lester – Three Crosses Ward 

I have  served as a Herefordshire Councillor for the last 4 years, representing the Bromyard Ward. Due to the boundary changes, some of the communities that I have been representing will now form part of the newly formed Three Crosses Ward. I welcome the change.

Parishes: Ashperton, Aylton, Canon Frome, Castle Frome, Eggleton, Felton, Little Marcle, Moreton Jeffries, Much Cowarne, Munsley, Ocle Pychard, Pixley, Putley, Stoke Lacy, Stretton Grandison, Ullingswick, Weston Beggard, Yarkhill.

Contact details:         

Home address:  
Mount Pleasant 
54 New Road

Mobile:  07966 900 975 


I am keen to use my experience as a County Councillor to reach out to electors in the new Three Crosses Ward. It is my ambition to continue to work with local communities and assist parish councils with improving the locality.

I have campaigned on road safety issues, planning matters, and provided help and support to parish councils to ensure that the issues that concern them are addressed.

As an active Herefordshire Councillor, I have served on the county’s planning committee and have been able to protect communities from adverse planning decisions. It is only by engaging fully with local communities that the best outcomes are achieved.

The work I have done so far has been very rewarding and I enjoy representing the interests of the people I serve.

I went to school in Bromyard and was a student at Hereford Sixth Form College before studying political philosophy at Reading University. On returning to Herefordshire, I soon became involved in local issues and served as a County Councillor, Town Councillor, school governor and was Mayor of Bromyard.

I have also continued with my career in local government and am currently working in planning. I have a sound knowledge of local government and a proven track record in representing local people.                                                                                                                                                              

Jonathan’s priorities are: 

Jonathan pledges to make sure that the needs of local communities are a priority for Herefordshire Council.

Jonathan is committed ensuring that local communities are able to address their concerns with him and, in helping them, to address their key issues.

Jonathan is committed to working with Three Crosses’ parish councils to enable them to achieve and to realise their aims.

Jonathan is Cabinet Member Young People & Chidren's Wellbeing and a member of the Health and Wellbeing Board and also member of Bringsty Manorial Court.