Carole Gandy - Mortimer Ward

                                                                                                   Carole Gandy - Mortimer Ward

Parishes: Adforton, Stanway, Paytoe & Grange ; Aymestry ; Brampton Bryan ; Buckton and Coxall ; Burrington ; Byton ; Coombe ; Downton ; Elton ; Kinsham ; Leinthall Starkes ; Leintwardine ; Lingen ; Pipe Aston ; Stapleton ; Walford, Letton and Newton ; Wigmore ; Willey

About Me

I am married with two grown up children and two grandchildren. I worked in the NHS for 20 years prior to retirement. I am a member of the National Trust and have been a National Trust volunteer for 6 years. I am the Secretary of my local village hall committee.

I was a councillor in Worcestershire for 25 years and have a wealth of experience in dealing with local issues. I was lucky enough to be elected to Herefordshire Council, representing Mortimer Ward in May 2015.

 My NHS background means I am particularly interested in health and social care matters and am a firm believer that such services should be delivered as close to the local community as is possible and that in the case of social care every effort should be made to enable a person to remain in their own home I have 5 active parish councils, and I am keen to work closely with them and other residents to ensure the best possible services for local people. I believe it is important for a rural councillor to ensure that not everything is centred around the City and that rural communities get their fair share of the financial pot.


See Also

John Stone -Leominster North & Rural

John Stone – Leominister North & Rural Areas covered by the new Ward: -Leominster North, Brimfield, Little Hereford, Kimbolton, Leysters and Middleton - on - the - Hill.Parishes: Brimfield, Kimbolton, Leominster (North), Monkland & StretfordContact details:

Roger Philips - Arrow Ward

Roger Phillips – Arrow Ward Parishes: Eardisland, Knill, Lyonshall, Pembridge, Rodd, Nash & Little Brampton, Shobdon, Staunton-on-Arrow, TitleyContact details: 

Councillor Barry Durkin - Old Gore Ward

Parishes of Old Gore Brampton Abbotts, Brockhampton with Much Fawley, Foy (East), Foy (West), How Caple, Kings Caple, Much Marcle, Sollers Hope, UptonBishop, Woolhope, YattonContact details:Home address: Church Cottage, Hoarwithy, Herefordshire HR2 6QQPhone:  01432 840600 

Alan Watkins - Castle Ward

Clive Skelton -  Castle Parishes: Almeley, Brilley, Brobury and Mornington-on-Wye, Eardisley, Kimmersley, Letton, Norton Canon, Samesfield, Staunton-on-Wye, Wyitney-on-Wye, Willersley and WinfortonContact details: Home address:Rose Cottage, Great Oak, Eardisley, HR1 6LU

Kema Guthrie - Sutton Walls

Kema Guthrie – Sutton WallsParishes: Marden, Moreton-on-Lugg, Sutton St NicholasContact details:Home address:  14 Dernside Close, Wellington, Hereford, HR4 8BP

Councillor Nigel Shaw - Bromyard Bringsty Ward

Nigel Shaw – Bromyard Bringsty Ward Parishes: Brockhampton (Bringsty), Bromyard( East)), Edvin Loach & Saltmarsh, Linton (Bringsty), Norton, Tedstone Delamere, Tedstone Wafre, Upper Sapey, Whitborne, Wolferlow.